30 Days of Thankfulness: Days 3-7

I’m so very thankful for coffee and sleep.

I know – so very cliché, but truthfully, I indulge far too much in one of these and not nearly enough in the other. It’s a bit of a dance. There were a few things going on in the world this week and somehow, I crashed out this week more times than I posted.

But I’m undeterred.

I’m thankful for grace and am learning to be a bit more compassionate.

I’m thankful for meal planning that helps take the guesswork out of dinner prep, and what’s more, our pickiest of eaters devoured the beef enchiladas for dinner last night. AND complimented me on them! 😳 I know – so much to be thankful for.

I am thankful for the glorious weather this week and evening walks with my husband.

I aim to do better this coming week in finding those little slices of each day to unpack as I continue to appreciate these moments.